油菜生物柴油的信息

该oringal文章可能会发现在这里

生物燃料? 生物柴油? 乙醇?

我们听到这些话更经常为世界各地的人们走向使用生物燃料,可以从当地种植的作物来补充,以部分替代石油,不可再生的资源。 毫无疑问,这一新的产业有利于新工厂建在经济,就业的创建和农民收入的提高。 据预计,在加拿大,取代我们今天使用了国内生产的生物柴油将产生超过6亿美元的资本支出和额外的农业收入贡献超过11十亿每年的柴油仅有5%。

首先,一些背景油菜。 油菜籽是由加拿大农民每年种植的约14000000英亩整个草原和安大略省的油籽作物。 当种子处理它产生43%的石油和57%粉,高蛋白饲料。 油被进一步加工成制品,如人造黄油和食用油。 它也可以被制作成生物柴油。

生物柴油不应该被混同于乙醇。 虽然两者都是生物燃料,生物柴油是从油,例如菜籽油,大豆和棕榈油生产的,并且可以在柴油发动机中使用。 乙醇是从谷类如玉米和小麦生产的,并且被用在汽油发动机。

油菜生物柴油的Q&A

  1. 油菜籽生物柴油是如何形成的?
    生物柴油是用油菜籽油,它来自油菜籽,通过一种称为酯交换炼油过程中产生的。 这个过程是在油与醇以除去丙三醇,它是生物柴油生产中的副产品的反应。 纯净,100%的生物柴油 - 所谓的B100 - 可以混合在与石油柴油任意比例。 最常见的共混物是2%(B2),5%(B5)和20%(B20)。
  2. 那么油菜籽生物柴油的质量?
    油菜具有低饱和脂肪含量,这使得它卓越的低温流动性能的完美加拿大的冬天。
  3. 如何能和油菜籽生物柴油的排放量进行比较,以石油柴油?
    发动机,目前对石油的柴油 - 重型设备,长途卡车,农用机械,市政车队,发电机 - 无需修改就生物柴油运行。 然而,它们会产生生物柴油相比石油柴油相当少的温室气体(GHG)排放。

    加拿大政府已承诺减少温室气体排放应对气候变化。 它已宣布,将至少需要2%的可再生柴油(生物柴油)在2012年等于6亿升生物柴油的使用,将每公升3千克,或180万吨减少温室气体排放的使用。 这是服用300000辆汽车的等价物。 5%的添加比例将拆除75万汽车的等价物。

    油菜籽生物柴油由至少85%的减少了温室气体的排放。 与不断增长的油菜籽隔绝碳在土壤中,而且,在油菜生产中常用也意味着更少的碳被释放减少耕作方式。

  4. 多少能量没有考虑生产生物柴油的油菜籽?
    一公升的石油柴油是需要加工4升柴油或2.5升油菜生物柴油。 这包括作物生产生物柴油的生产和运输的各个阶段。

    然而,芸苔,与石油,是一种可再生的,而不是不可再生的资源。 它是生长在丰在整个草原可持续的方式,提供额外亩安大略省。 随着越来越多的农民开始使用生物柴油,对油菜生物柴油的能量平衡不仅提高。

  5. 是否有足够的油菜籽生产生物柴油?
    联邦政府已经宣布,石油柴油的2%必须以可再生柴油(生物柴油)在2012年被取代。如果全部采用油菜籽是生产生物柴油的,这将需要约130万吨油菜籽。 加拿大农民可以很容易地提供给填补了这一任务所需的油菜籽。 油菜种子的“结转”(未售出的量)为1.59万吨(MT)在2004至05年度,2.02吨在2005至06年度,及1.58亿吨2006/07。
    2007年,加拿大农民生产的不到900万吨油菜籽,这意味着生物柴油将使用14%的作物。 油菜产业已在2015年设定了15万吨的产能目标。
  6. 油菜是生物柴油的良好的加拿大农民和经济?
    加拿大目前出口其生产的油菜籽85%无论是作为种子,或者油和油粕粉。 日本是我们最大的种子客户和我们的美国最大的石油客户。 联邦可再生燃料标准将通过创造需求缺乏弹性为加拿大农民的根本,长期的支持。 油菜籽是脆弱的边界,因为关税和非关税贸易壁垒的关闭。 数据加载中...加拿大油菜籽生物柴油将稳定的需求,并帮助提高附加值的产业,已经在加拿大扩大预期油菜籽在北美越来越多地使用。

    经济分析表明,每1美元投资于生物柴油的基础设施建设和产业配套返回$经济活动2。 此外,从油菜籽压榨产生的餐是一种高蛋白家畜饲料,可以在乳制品和猪的口粮替代更昂贵的进口蛋白粉。

  7. 将采用加拿大油菜籽生产生物柴油事业的世界油菜籽食用油短缺?
    因为我们已经生产出足够的油菜籽,以满足加拿大的生物柴油需求在2%的要求,我们将不会造成油菜籽油短缺的粮食。 此外,油菜正越来越多地种植在更多的领域,如东欧和南美洲。

    我们支持加拿大农民,使他们能够继续为加拿大和全世界种植粮食是很重要的。 油菜生物柴油有利于保持和提高农民收入。 我们支持一个充满活力的农业和农村经济是为了所有的加拿大人,我们的出口市场。


书签和共享

Canola Biodiesel Information

The oringal article may be found here

Biofuels? Biodiesel? Ethanol?

We hear these words more often as people around the world move toward using biofuels, which can be replenished from locally grown crops, to partially replace petroleum, a non-renewable resource. There’s no doubt that this new industry is good for the economy as new plants are built, jobs are created and farmers’ incomes rise. It is expected that in Canada, substituting just 5% of the diesel we use today with domestically produced biodiesel will generate more than $600 million in capital expenditures and contribute more than $1.1 billion per year in additional farm income.

First some background on canola. Canola is an oilseed crop which is grown annually by Canadian farmers on approximately 14 million acres across the prairies and Ontario. When the seed is processed it produces 43% oil and 57% meal, a high protein animal feed. The oil is further processed into products such as margarine and cooking oil. It can also be made into biodiesel.

Biodiesel should not be confused with ethanol. Although both are biofuels, biodiesel is produced from oils, such as canola, soy and palm, and can be used in diesel engines. Ethanol is produced from cereals such as corn and wheat, and is used in gasoline engines.

Canola Biodiesel Q&A

  1. How is canola biodiesel made?
    Biodiesel is produced using canola oil, which comes from canola seed, through a refinery process called transesterification. This process is a reaction of the oil with an alcohol to remove the glycerin, which is a byproduct of biodiesel production. Pure, 100% biodiesel – called B100 – can be blended in any proportion with petroleum diesel. The most common blends are 2% (B2), 5% (B5) and 20% (B20).
  2. What about the quality of canola biodiesel?
    Canola has low saturated fat content which gives it superior cold flow properties perfect for Canadian winters.
  3. How do energy and emissions of canola biodiesel compare to petroleum diesel?
    Engines that currently run on petroleum diesel – heavy equipment, long haul trucks, farm machinery, municipal fleets, generators – require no modification to run on biodiesel. However, they would produce considerably fewer greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions using biodiesel compared to petroleum diesel.

    The Canadian government has committed to addressing climate change by reducing GHG emissions. It has announced that it will require a minimum of 2% renewable diesel (biodiesel) use by 2012. That equals 600 million litres of biodiesel use that will reduce GHG emissions by 3 kilograms per litre, or 1.8 million tonnes. That’s the equivalent of taking 300,000 cars off the road. A 5% inclusion rate would be the equivalent of removing 750,000 cars.

    Canola biodiesel reduces greenhouse gas emissions by at least 85%. And growing canola sequesters carbon in the soil and reduced tillage practices that are commonly used in canola production also mean less carbon is released.

  4. How much energy does it take to produce canola biodiesel?
    One litre of petroleum diesel is needed to produce 4 litres of diesel or 2.5 litres of canola biodiesel. That includes all phases of crop production, biodiesel manufacturing and transportation.

    However, canola, unlike petroleum, is a renewable rather than non-renewable resource. It is grown in abundance in a sustainable manner across the prairies, with additional acres in Ontario. As more farmers begin to use biodiesel, the energy balance for canola biodiesel only improves.

  5. Is there enough canola to produce biodiesel?
    The federal government has announced that 2% of petroleum diesel must be replaced with renewable diesel (biodiesel) by 2012. If all of the biodiesel was produced using canola, this would require about 1.3 million tonnes of canola seed. Canadian farmers can easily supply the canola required to fill this mandate. The “carryover” (unsold volume) of canola seed was 1.59 million tonnes (MT) in 2004/05, 2.02 MT in 2005/06, and 1.58 MT in 2006/07.
    In 2007, Canadian farmers produced just under 9 million tonnes of canola seed, meaning that biodiesel would use 14% of the crop. The canola industry has set a production target of 15 million tonnes by the year 2015.
  6. Is canola biodiesel good for Canadian farmers and the economy?
    Canada currently exports 85% of the canola it produces either as seed, or oil and meal. Japan is our largest seed customer and the US our largest oil customer. The federal renewable fuel standard will provide fundamental, long-term support for Canadian farmers by creating inelastic demand. Canola is vulnerable to borders shutting because of tariffs and non-tariff trade barriers. Made-in-Canada canola biodiesel will stabilize demand and help increase the value-added industry that is already expanding in Canada in anticipation of increased use of canola in North America.

    Economic analysis shows that every $1 invested in biodiesel infrastructure returns $2 of economic activity in construction and supporting industries. Also, the meal produced from canola crushing is a high protein livestock feed that can replace more expensive imported protein meal in dairy and hog rations.

  7. Will using Canadian canola to produce biodiesel cause world canola food oil shortages?
    Because we already produce enough canola to meet the biodiesel needs of Canada at a 2% requirement, we will not cause canola oil shortages for food. In addition, canola is increasingly being grown in more areas, like eastern Europe and South America.

    It is important that we support Canadian farmers so they can continue to grow food for Canada and for the world. Canola biodiesel will help maintain and improve farm income. We support a vibrant farm and rural economy for the sake of all Canadians and our export markets.


Bookmark and Share